December 17, 2017

The Soyuz MS-07 spacecraft blasting off atop a Soyuz rocket (Image NASA TV)

A few hours ago the Soyuz MS-07 spacecraft blasted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan with aboard three new crew members to be transported to the International Space Station carrying Norishige Kanai, Anton Shkaplerov and Scott Tingle, three new crew members. This time the Soyuz traveled on the 2-day path instead of the 6-hour fast path used in the previous launches.